Recording the history of Nellore


Ashwin Hebbar is the new AP U-16 Cricket Captain

Ashwin Hebbar - Cricketer from Nellore

Andhra Cricket Association (ACA) announced the Andhra under-16 cricket team for the 2011-12 season. Ashwin Hebbar of Nellore, an intermediate student, has been appointed as the captain of the Andhra Pradesh Under-16 cricket team.

Andhra squad: K Ashwin Hebbar (captain), Ricky Bhui (vice captain), C R Gnaneswar, S Dhruva Kumar Reddy, P P Manohar, M Surendra Babu, K Karan Shinde, K Harish, UMS Girinath (w/k), V Ram Babu, Karthik Raman, M Gopinath, DSKS Nikhil and G Manish.


  1. Andhra Pradesh went on to win the South Zone Vijay Merchant Trophy, 2011-12 at Vizag.

  2. Nellorean

    Thanks for the update. We are proud of your son’s achievement.

  3. Thank you and congrats to the whole of Nellore!

Leave a Reply

Discover more from Nellorean

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading