Recording the history of Nellore


An unbeaten 250 by Nellorean Ashwin Hebbar in Cooch Behar Trophy

A record unbeaten 359-run partnership for the third wicket between the Nellore opener Ashwin Hebbar (unbeaten 250) and R Surajpreetam (unbeaten 164), helped Andhra Pradesh take a first innings lead against Odisha on the fourth and final day of the Cooch Behar Trophy 2013/14 Plate-B tournament at Ravenshaw ground in Cuttack between 22nd-25th Dec 2013.

Ashwin Hebbar - Cricketer from Nellore

Their partnership took the team’s total to 475 registering a first innings lead of 178 runs. Andhra Pradesh got three points while Odisha got just one point on the basis of the first innings lead.
Ashwin is the state under 19 cricket team captain. His unbeaten 250 is the highest score of the Cooch Behar Tournament.


  1. Nalini Hebbar

    Ashwin Hebbar has been selected as the Vice-Captain of the BCCI South Zone India. The matches start today at Mysore and are selection matches for India U19, 2013-14.

  2. Masthan Sriharikota

    Hearty Congratulations……. As_WIN…….

Leave a Reply

Discover more from Nellorean

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading