Railways to operate special trains from Chennai – Santragachi

Railways have introduced special trains to clear the extra rush of passengers this winter.  This train will have 16 general second class and two luggage-cum brake van coaches. It also has accommodation for the physically challenged.

The train will stop at Sullurupeta, Gudur, Nellore, Ongole, Vijayawada, Eluru, Rajamundry, Samalkot, Visakhapatnam, Vizianagaram, Palasa, Berhampur,  Khurda Road, Bhubaneswar, Cuttak, Bhadrakh, Balasore, Kharagpur.

Train Number : 02808, runs between Chennai Central and  Santragachi . It leaves Chennai Central at 7:55am on Wednesdays and Saturdays from December 10th to January 31st and reach Santragachi at 10:25am on Thursdays and Sundays.

Train number 02807, runs between Santragachi and Chennai Central. It leaves Santragachi at 7pm on Mondays and  it reaches Chennai Central at 10:45 pm on Tuesdays and Fridays. This train is to be run bi-weekly from December 11th to Janyary 29th.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s