Local bodies MLC polling today

Elections for MLC local bodies constituency is taking place today. Most of the MPTCs who were held in camps by their respective political party leaders came back and ready to vote today. Counting will be done on 23rd in Nellore. In all 644 (46 ZPTC and 498 MPTC) people’s representative are going to vote in the elections. Bida Ravi Chandra Yadav of TDP, Vakati Narayana Reddy from Congress and Ramireddy Pratap Kumar Reddy from YSR Congress are the contestants. With the entry of independent candidate on behalf of YSR Congress, cross voting has become the key to winning this election. Continue reading Local bodies MLC polling today

MLC elections today

MLC elections for graduates and teachers constituencies are being held today. We have 55,163 graduate votes (only that much? Nellore is supposed to be education capital of AP) and 4,352 teacher votes in the district.SPS Nellore, Prakasam and Chittoor districts together constitute the East Rayalaseema constituency for this purpose. Polling for graduates constituency is being held in 118 polling stations across SPS Nellore district where as for teachers constituency we have 48 polling stations. 14 candidates are contesting for graduates constituency whereas 7 candidates are contesting for teachers constituency.   Continue reading MLC elections today