Recording the history of Nellore


Nellore Panchayat Election Results – 2nd Phase – YSR Congress in the lead

YSR Congress has a clear lead over its rivals in the 2nd phase of elections to gram panchayats in Nellore district, held yesterday. Out of 177 panchayats that went to polling yesterday, YSR Congress won 73 sarpanch seats, Congress 49, TDP 26, Left Parties 2, BJP 1 and Others 26. About 84% polling was recorded yesterday with 331,359 votes polled out of 390,263.

Nellore district Mandal wise panchayat election results:

Nellore Rural Mandal- YCP:3, Congress:9, Others:1. Total:13

Kovuru Mandal – YCP:29, Congress:6, TDP:8, Left Parties:2, Others:12. Total:57

Sarvepalli Mandal – YCP:35, Congress:25, TDP:18, BJP:1, Others:12. Total:91

Venkatagiri Mandal – YCP:6, Congress:9, Others:1. Total:16

Leave a Reply

Discover more from Nellorean

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading